Our Mission:

“To foster community dialogue, increase civic engagement, and enrich the cultural life of our community through television, the internet, and other digital media.”

Board of Directors

Terry McAteer

Lew Sitzer

Tom Prehn

Yvette Cadeaux

Susan Rogers

Dan Holler

Staff & Volunteers

Ramona Howard – Executive Director/Station Manager

Lisa Lehr – Government Programming

Wyatt Shults – Education & Public Access Programming

Stephanie Simpson – Membership Coordinator

Rick Hartman – Engineering

Keith Cantrell – Engineering

Kassidy Kelly – Intern


Who we are:

NCTV is a “Public Access” community TV station. Public Access means the public—nonprofits, business owners, and individuals like you—have the right to access the cable television system for the production and broadcast of local programming. As a Public, Education, and Government (PEG) station, our programs stream on Comcast Channels 11, 17 & 18 and Suddenlink Channel 16, 17 & 18.

What you’ll see:

On our stations, you will see local community government programming, as well as education programming featuring local events, interviews, music, youth events, travel, art, cooking, religious programming, talk shows, and much more.

We also stream live broadcasts of special events like the 4th of July and Constitution Day Parades, local music performances, and meetings such as the 2016 Annual NCERC Economic Development Summit & VIP Dinner.

How to participate:

Becoming a part of NCTV is easy. If you want to be part of a show or learn to create one, we invite you to become a member. If you are a business and want to support our work, you can become a station underwriter. You can also attend an upcoming event, become a volunteer, or make a donation to support our efforts.